21 Days of Creativity 

This year I have exactly three weeks between New Year’s Day and the day I have to be a Real Adult again (a conference in Atlanta, and you bet your sweet bippy I’ll be using my Conference Trip Planner!). That has inspired me to try something: 21 Days of Creativity, three weeks of projects. Unlike when I have tried this in the past, I don’t want to work a set amount of time each day – I want to have a finished product each day. I could work on some of my stuff for weeks and not have a finished product- that doesn’t seem motivating to me. So I have planned 21 mostly small things to do. And here is the first!

I painted this year’s empty molasses jar (the contents of which was split between gingerbread men and a molasses brown sugar glaze for the ham) to be a memory jar, stealing the idea from approximately a million people on the internet.

I already have two memories written down for today.

I’ll see you tomorrow, with another project write-up.

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “21 Days of Creativity 

  1. […] While in the past I’ve used it to showcase some of my creative endeavors (most recently, my 21 Days of Creativity). I’ve also occasionally linked to my cooking blog, Butter and Whisky. That stuff will still […]

  2. […] know I’m one of those people. Since my 21 Days of Creativity earlier this year, I don’t think I’ve done much on any of my hobbies recently. I just […]

Leave a Reply

