Daily Archives: October 7, 2017

Self-Care Saturday: Trust Yourself More

Just a short little post today for Self-Care Saturday.

It has been a long time since I have felt like I could trust myself and my decision making. This has a lot to do with what happened while I was pregnant, but I’ve just never fully recovered.

Not trusting yourself breeds stress and depression and is antithetical to self-care. If you are someone who routinely makes bad decisions, it is still important to be cautious, seek advice, and maybe run big decisions by someone you do trust, but for the rest of us, trusting yourself could be the start of a better, more beautiful relationship with yourself.

Today I made a very small, seemingly insignificant step toward trusting myself again. I was out at yard sales and kind of feeling miserable, but I was second guessing my desire to go home (thinking that maybe things would improve if I just stayed out). Finally though, I decided to trust my feelings and went home, and I instantly felt better.

Small, I know, but important.

