Daily Archives: October 15, 2017

Sorting Sunday: …Spirituality…?

I mentioned in my very first Sunday post that you would never see any religious or spiritual posts from me. I consider myself to be very logical and science minded and therefore tend to shy away from things like organized religion.

That being said, while I am agnostic-leaning toward atheist- I also consider myself a pagan; I try to see the beauty and “magic” in nature every day, and I do think there are forces beyond our current knowledge that we can tap into. I just happen to think this is stuff that science hasn’t explained yet – you know, that old Arthur C. Clarke quote, “Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic.”

Science may never explain it, and I certainly don’t expect them to explain it during my lifetime. What I do know is that I generally feel better when I am at least paying lip-service to being spiritual. It’s probably just a placebo effect, but that’s okay. Studies suggest that placebos can work even if you know they are placebos!

In that spirit, I have decided to start yet another blog (yes, I know, I have a problem) to house something I like to call: Unfuck Your Soul. I don’t actually believe in a soul as the Abrahamic religions consider it – I am more referring to the energy you are putting out into the universe and your attitude toward life. Your non-logical self, if you will.

On the blog, starting on November 1st (if you are familiar with the lore behind Samhain, you’ll understand why I chose this date, though I caution that it is purely symbolic- and a heck of a lot closer than New Year’s Day!) I will start with 30 Days to Unfuck Your Soul, with activities, downloads/printables, and thought exercises that will hopefully help me – and others – get in tune with their spirituality again.

Will you join me?

