Daily Archives: October 16, 2017

Motivation Monday: Building Your Dream

Had a long, mainly unproductive weekend due to a few things, including my daughter’s nightmare sleep schedule (fighting her nap on Saturday, for example, made going to the pumpkin patch impossible.) So this Monday morning, I am in great need of motivation. In case you are, too, here goes:

Build your own dream, or someone will hire you to build theirs.”

Attributed to Farrah Gray, a motivational speaker, this doesn’t apply to my work exactly (though I do suppose I’m helping people with their dreams of better education and a better job….) I’m not looking to work for myself by any means. I’m just looking to make myself happier, and that starts by laying out what my dreams are so I can work toward them.

What dream are you working toward?

